Who we are

We believe in an ambitious industrial vision allowing us to provide tangible solutions to adress societal issues. Backed by its century-old know-how in formulation and coating, ARMOR GROUP is committed to innovating to meet the challenges of tomorrow, through five subsidiaries that share this common vision.

Our convictions

The future of our company is for the benefit of our customers and is in their hands.

No two customers are the same, yet they are the first to enhance ARMOR GROUP’s collective work with value. If they call on us, it means they need us, our know-how, our availability, our responsiveness. If they dismiss us, it means we do not meet their expectations. So, we do what it takes to ensure their trust in us grows on a daily basis so that we, in turn, can be happy and proud of their appreciation and their loyalty. To this end, we continually place the focus on quality and on work well done and we strive for perfection when manufacturing our products. And, we always keep in mind that, above and beyond their technical nature, our jobs are also key to reducing leadtimes between issues expressed by customers and solutions provided by ARMOR GROUP.

Innovating is a company’s lifeblood.

When a company is no longer able to challenge itself, to change the rules of the game, to explore new realms or to roll out novel techniques, it gets nipped in the bud. ARMOR GROUP’s growth involves collecting, overcoming and mastering the unremitting daily series of losing its balance slightly, feeling unsteady, which helps it improve, much like a human being learning to walk. Innovation generates positive richness for everyone when guided by the purpose it seeks to achieve, whatever its level and whatever the business challenge it takes on. As such, it is not an option. On the contrary, it is essential as it ensures the company’s long-term viability. We have chosen to work for the benefit of humanity and the environment, for the good of all. Our vision is a long term one coupled with ongoing innovation and we pursue this relentlessly, even in periods of crisis.

A business is first and foremost people who work for other people.

Everyone is interdependent, irrespective of their relationship with the company, whether they are a customer, employee, partner, shareholder, supplier or citizen of the same planet. Everyone is encouraged to initiate progress and change. This is why, here at ARMOR GROUP, we place the emphasis on managing through trust, looking out for each other, mutual respect, sharing, individual growth, complementary skills, hiring young people, accompanying persons with disabilities and eco-friendliness. A commitment that involves everyone, everywhere, which ARMOR GROUP builds on a daily basis and which makes us useful to the human community we belong to.

The wealth we produce together is more enriching than the sum of individual contributions.

This inspires us to constantly excel, to tell ourselves that “Nothing is impossible” and to strive for excellence and performance in our jobs. We believe that even the tiniest contribution is essential; everyone is encouraged to do their best and to use all their talent, their experience and their abilities in their areas of responsibility. We work hand-in-hand with our suppliers and service providers on this shared ambition for the benefit of our customers, placing the focus on competitiveness and on sustainable development.

ARMOR GROUP key figures

N°1

world leader in creating and manufacturing thermal transfer ribbons

N°1

for sales of remanufactured laser cartridges in France

€436M

of revenue in 2023

€1.6M

invested every year for protecting people and the environment

2,459

employees around the planet

32

industrial, logistics and sales sites

Our history

2022
2021
2020
2018
2017
2015
2015
2000
1996
1983
1922
ARMOR GROUP celebrates its 100th anniversary

In 2022, ARMOR celebrates its 100th anniversary! An opportunity for the Nantes-based industrial ISC to revamp its identity with an up-to-the-minute logo and graphic charter and to take on the name of "ARMOR GROUP" along with a new baseline - "We manufacture vital components". These highly-symbolic changes illustrate the Group's far-reaching transformation, supported by multiple investments, and the ambition to prepare the next 100 years!

The sun never sets on ARMOR GROUP

ARMOR GROUP is well established in its regions and operates in some twenty countries over 4 continents where it boasts around forty sites, all predominately composed of local people.

Because Humanism is one of its strong values, ARMOR GROUP is attentive to employment and inequalities issues with regard to vulnerable populations in all its locations. In 2011, ARMOR GROUP signed the Diversity Charter in France, which encourages companies to guarantee the promotion and respect of diversity in their workforces. Since 2018, ARMOR GROUP has also been a member of the Board of Directors of the United Nations Global Compact, bringing together the work and the civil spheres around ten universally recognized principles to build more stable and inclusive societies.

Governance

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ac pharetra habitasse molestie aliquet ac feugiat bibendum mauris. Consectetur sit massa aliquam accumsan.

Comité exécutif

**Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Venenatis habitant amet ultrices faucibus ac ultricies urna. **

Nisl et nulla arcu tempus. Fringilla lacus ipsum, sed id ultricies lacus, consequat ornare. Tempor mauris nulla urna sapien cursus volutpat. Sem quis nec metus, eu. Egestas eget habitasse sit tristique augue nisi risus. Euismod sem ullamcorper aliquam justo risus auctor.

Prenom Nom

Job

Prenom Nom

Job

Prenom 1 Nom 1

Job

Prenom 2 Nom 2

Job

Prenom 3 Nom 3

Job

Prénom 4 Nom 4

Job

Investisseurs

**Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Venenatis habitant amet ultrices faucibus ac ultricies urna. **

Nisl et nulla arcu tempus. Fringilla lacus ipsum, sed id ultricies lacus, consequat ornare. Tempor mauris nulla urna sapien cursus volutpat. Sem quis nec metus, eu. Egestas eget habitasse sit tristique augue nisi risus. Euismod sem ullamcorper aliquam justo risus auctor.

Prenom Nom

Job

Prenom Nom

Job

Qui sommes-nous ?

Ce que nous prônons, c'est une vision industrielle ambitieuse pour apporter des réponses concrètes aux enjeux de société. Fort de son savoir-faire centenaire en formulation et en enduction, ARMOR GROUP s’engage à innover pour répondre aux défis de demain, à travers cinq filiales qui partagent cette vision commune.

Nos convictions

L’avenir de notre entreprise est au service et dans les mains de nos clients.

Aucun ne ressemble à un autre, mais ils sont les premiers à donner une valeur au travail collectif d’ARMOR GROUP. S’ils se tournent vers nous, c’est qu’ils ont besoin de nous, de nos savoir-faire, de notre disponibilité, de notre réactivité. S’ils ne le font pas, c’est que nous ne répondons pas à leurs attentes. Alors nous faisons en sorte qu’ils aient tous les jours de plus en plus confiance en nous et que nous puissions être heureux et fiers de leur reconnaissance et de leur fidélité. Pour cela, nous avons en permanence le souci de la qualité et du travail bien fait et nous visons la perfection dans la réalisation de nos produits. Nous n’oublions pas qu’au-delà de leurs technicités, nos métiers ont aussi pour finalité de réduire au minimum le délai entre l’expression d’une problématique par le client et la réponse apportée par ARMOR GROUP.

Innover est la respiration naturelle d’une entreprise.

Quand elle n’est plus capable de se remettre en question, de bousculer les règles, d’explorer de nouveaux territoires ou de déployer de nouvelles techniques, une entreprise s’essouffle. La croissance d’ARMOR GROUP suppose, comme pour la marche d’un être humain, de rechercher et de maîtriser la succession ininterrompue des mini-déséquilibres quotidiens qui permettent sa progression. Quand elle est orientée par la finalité qu’elle poursuit, l’innovation à tous les niveaux et en réponse à tous les enjeux de l’entreprise génère une richesse positive pour tous. Elle n’est donc pas une option. Elle est au contraire essentielle car elle assure la pérennité de l’entreprise. Nous avons fait le choix d’être au service de l’humanité et de son environnement pour le bien du plus grand nombre. C’est une vision à long terme qui induit une innovation continue et nous la poursuivrons sans relâche, même en période de crise.

Une entreprise, c’est avant tout des personnes qui travaillent pour d’autres personnes.

Toutes dépendent les unes des autres, quel que soit le lien qui les unit à l’entreprise en tant que client, collaborateur, partenaire, actionnaire, fournisseur ou habitant de la même planète. Tous sont invités à être acteurs de progrès et de changement. C’est pourquoi, au sein d’ARMOR GROUP, nous valorisons le management par la confiance, l’attention à l’autre, le respect mutuel, le partage, la croissance de chacun, la complémentarité des compétences, l’accueil des jeunes, l’accompagnement des personnes en situation de handicap et le respect de l’environnement. C’est l’engagement de tous, partout, qui bâtit ARMOR GROUP jour après jour et nous rend acteur utile à la communauté humaine à laquelle nous appartenons.

La richesse que nous produisons tous ensemble est plus grande que la somme des apports de chacun.

Cela nous encourage toujours plus à nous dépasser, à nous dire que « Rien n’est impossible » et à grandir en excellence et en performance dans chacun de nos métiers. Nous considérons que la plus humble des contributions est essentielle ; chacun étant invité à donner le meilleur de lui-même et à s’engager dans sa sphère de responsabilités avec tout son talent, son expérience ou ses capacités. Nous associons aussi nos fournisseurs et nos prestataires à cette ambition partagée pour le bénéfice de nos clients dans une optique de compétitivité et de développement durable.

ARMOR GROUP en chiffres

N°1

mondial de la conception et fabrication de rubans transfert thermique

N°1

de la vente de cartouches laser remanufacturées en France

403 M€

de chiffre d'affaires en 2021

1,6 M€

investis chaque année pour la protection des personnes et de l’environnement

2 500

collaborateurs dans le monde

42

sites industriels, logistiques et commerciaux

Notre histoire

2022
2021
2020
2018
2017
2015
2015
2000
1996
1983
1922
ARMOR GROUP fête ses 100 ans

En 2022, ARMOR fête ses 100 ans ! L’occasion pour l’ETI industrielle d’origine nantaise d’opérer un lifting de son identité au travers d’un logo et d’une charte graphique modernisés et de désormais prendre l’appellation d’« ARMOR GROUP », accolée à une nouvelle base line – « We manufacture vital components ». Fortement symboliques, ces changements reflètent une transformation profonde du groupe soutenue par de nombreux investissements, avec comme ambition de préparer les 100 prochaines années !

Le soleil ne se couche jamais sur ARMOR GROUP

Ancré dans les territoires, ARMOR GROUP est présent dans une vingtaine de pays répartis sur 4 continents, avec une quarantaine de sites, tous constitués très majoritairement de collaborateurs locaux.

Parce que l’Humanisme est une de ses valeurs fortes, ARMOR GROUP se veut à l’écoute des problématiques d’emploi et d’inégalités à l’égard de publics fragilisés dans toutes ses implantations. Depuis 2018, ARMOR GROUP est également membre du Conseil d’Administration du Pacte Mondial des Nations-Unies, rassemblant monde du travail et société civile autour de dix principes universellement reconnus pour construire des sociétés plus stables et inclusives.