Join us

Thanks to the women and men of the ARMOR GROUP community, the company has constantly grown over the past 100 years. They were pivotal to our success over the past century and will be key to our success tomorrow.

Discover our jobs

Our latest job offers

Publish on June 14, 2024
Acheteur opérationnel - CDD 6 mois F/H
CDD
As soon as possible
La Chevrolière
Publish on June 13, 2024
Développement d'outils DATA Science/Machine Learning - Stage - Septembre 2024 F/H
Stage
9/2024
La Chevrolière
Publish on June 10, 2024
Acheteur Opérationnel - Alternant (H/F)
Alternance
As soon as possible
La Chevrolière

Take the first step!

You can send us an unsolicited application so that your CV can be visible to our recruitment department.

Our working environment

We are committed to offering our employees a high-quality working environment and we have developed a wide range of initiatives that promote health and safety in our company. Our employees benefit from a dedicated social policy that focuses on shared convictions. This policy involves a variety of initiatives carried out in the company in line with specific goals:
Improving working conditions

ARMOR GROUP has developed a wide range of initiatives that promote health and safety in the workplace: Be Com training (wellness and communication), SafeCom training (safety awareness). In 2013, the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU-OSHA) publicly recognized ARMOR GROUP for its integration of health and safety in its corporate strategy. Since then, new programs have been rolled out such as "SafeCom" and "TakeCare".

1
Training for tomorrow's jobs

Since 2011, ARMOR GROUP has been delivering accredited training programs in its in-house university to promote production professions against an industrial environment that is forever changing. Our in-house university delivers, in particular, accredited training programs for production operators involved in the chemical sector, which leads to recognized level IV certification (the equivalent of the French baccalaureate). In last year's class, 100% of the participants passed their certification and 60% of them joined ARMOR GROUP.

2
Promoting family stability

ARMOR GROUP created a daycare center next to its La Chevrolière site. This establishment is run by infant care professionals and looks after children from 7am to 7pm, 52 weeks a year. Families are proposed three different types of care: regular, temporary and emergency. A childcare solution has also been implemented for the Nantes site employees. The Group chose a partnership with a daycare network that offers families great flexibility as they can choose a daycare center close to their home or close to their workplace.

3
Promoting diversity in teams

ARMOR GROUP has been committed to promoting diversity for ever so long and, to this end, is involved in a wide variety of associations (Fondation Agir Contre l’Exclusion, Entreprises pour la Cité, Association pour le Droit à l’initiative Economique, etc.). A host of initiatives have been rolled out in particular for integrating people with disabilities, for creating intergenerational harmony and professional gender equality between men and women. As such, the professional gender equality index for 2021 stood at 90%.

4
Relaxing by practicing sport

ARMOR GROUP sports association, created in 2008, invites employees to enjoy a wide range of activities: tennis, futsal, badminton, table tennis, handball, basketball, running and bike commuting. ARMOR GROUP also takes part in inter-company events like the Special Olympics race.

5
Promoting access to the world of work

ARMOR GROUP is committed to inter-generational cooperation and, as such, regularly welcomes work-study students and trainees in all the departments of the company: R&D, continuous improvement, logistics, IT and administrative departments. Every year, the Group welcomes around a hundred young people on work-study programs and internships.

6

ARMOR GROUP seen by our people

Because ARMOR GROUP people are at the very heart of the Group's history, we invite you to discover their experience and their passion for their jobs

You learn something new every day, even after 10 or 20 years. I plan on staying at Armor for the rest of my career.

Fabrice
Coating Operator

In this job, what I like is the friendly atmosphere in the teams, the mutual support. And, as a rule, time flies by really quickly

Nathalie
Packer

I'm happy to be learning a new trade. No two days are ever the same, and it never gets boring. I love what I do for a living and find it really interesting.

Frédéric
Grinding Operator

Today, we want to work in a sector that is meaningful. The one I work in is really focused on innovation and is shifting toward more responsible production.

Misha
Product Manager

For further

ARMOR GROUP launches new 2024-2025 recruitment campaign
ARMOR GROUP international industrial group and committed player in the service of societal innovation, is launching a recruitment campaign for the 2024-2025 academic year.
Lire l'article
New momentum: ARMOR Print Solutions becomes Altkin!
At the end of January, ARMOR Print Solutions, an ARMOR GROUP company and the European leader in alternative printing, announces that it is changing its name to Altkin.
Lire l'article
Climate (In)Action! (duplicate)
We need to invest more resources in climate to achieve the global climate goals.
Lire l'article
ARMOR GROUP's main industrial plant offers job opportunities
ARMOR GROUP is opening around thirty permanent positions at its La Chevrolière industrial site, 20km south of Nantes. The world leader in Thermal Transfer technology is now looking for production machine operators, warehouse workers, maintenance technicians, continuous improvement engineers and industrial IT developers.
Read the article
ARMOR GROUP celebrates its 100 years!
In 2022, ARMOR celebrates its 100th anniversary! The opportunity for our french industrial group to carry out a facelift of its identity through a modernized logo and graphic charter and to henceforth take the name "ARMOR GROUP", attached to a new baseline – “We manufacture vital components”. Highly symbolic, these changes reflect a profound transformation of the group supported by numerous investments, with the ambition of preparing for the next 100 years!
Read the article

Nous rejoindre

Depuis 100 ans, les femmes et les hommes qui composent la communauté ARMOR GROUP font grandir l’entreprise. Ils sont la raison de notre réussite au cours du siècle dernier et seront la clé de notre succès demain.

Découvrir nos métiers

Nos dernières offres d'emploi

Publié le 14 juin 2024
Acheteur opérationnel - CDD 6 mois F/H
CDD
Dès que possible
La Chevrolière
Publié le 13 juin 2024
Développement d'outils DATA Science/Machine Learning - Stage - Septembre 2024 F/H
Stage
09/2024
La Chevrolière
Publié le 10 juin 2024
Acheteur Opérationnel - Alternant (H/F)
Alternance
Dès que possible
La Chevrolière

Faites le premier pas !

Vous avez la possibilité de nous transmettre une candidature spontanée et de rendre votre CV consultable par notre service recrutement.

Notre environnement de travail

Nous sommes soucieux de proposer à nos collaborateurs un cadre de travail qualitatif et développons de nombreuses initiatives pour favoriser la santé et la sécurité au sein de notre organisation. Nos employés bénéficient d’une politique sociale engagée construite autour de convictions communes. Cette politique prend la forme de diverses actions menées au sein de l'entreprise et répondant à des objectifs spécifiques :
Améliorer les conditions de travail

ARMOR GROUP a développé de nombreuses initiatives pour favoriser la santé et la sécurité au travail : formation BeCom (bien-être et communication), formation Safecom (dialogue sécurité). En 2013, l’Agence européenne pour la santé et la sécurité au travail (EU-OSHA) mettait ARMOR GROUP à l’honneur pour l’intégration de la santé et de la sécurité dans sa stratégie d’entreprise. Depuis, de nouveaux programmes ont été mis en place comme "SafeCom" et "TakeCare".

1
Former aux métiers de demain

Depuis 2011, ARMOR GROUP propose des parcours de formations diplômants au sein d’une université interne permettant de valoriser les métiers de la production, dans un contexte industriel en constante évolution. Convaincu que la motivation est une porte ouverte sur l’acquisition de compétences, ARMOR GROUP a choisi la méthode de recrutement sans CV pour rejoindre son université. En collaboration avec Pôle Emploi, ARMOR GROUP organise des sessions d’informations collectives au cours desquelles les candidats se voient présenter l’entreprise et le projet de formation en alternance de l’université.

2
Contribuer à l’équilibre familial

ARMOR GROUP a créé une crèche à proximité de son site de La Chevrolière. L'établissement est géré par des professionnels de la petite enfance et accueille les enfants de 7h à 19h, 52 semaines par an. Les familles peuvent y trouver trois types d’accueils : régulier, temporaire ou d’urgence. Une solution a également été mise en place pour les salariés des sites de Nantes. Le groupe a opté pour un partenariat avec un réseau de crèches, offrant une grande flexibilité aux familles qui ont la possibilité de choisir une crèche proche de leur domicile ou lieu de travail.

3
Intégrer la diversité au sein des équipes

Impliqué en faveur de la diversité, ARMOR GROUP s’engage au sein de nombreuses associations (Fondation Agir Contre l’Exclusion, Entreprises pour la Cité, Association pour le Droit à l’initiative Economique, etc.). Des actions sont mises en place, notamment en faveur de l’intégration des personnes handicapées, de l’équilibre intergénérationnel ou de l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes. A ce titre, l’index de l’égalité professionnelle pour l’année 2023 a été mesuré à 90% pour ARMOR SAS. Découvrez ici le détail des indicateurs ainsi que nos objectifs de progression.

4
Se détendre en pratiquant du sport

Créée en 2008, l’association sportive ARMOR GROUP propose de nombreuses activités : tennis, futsal, badminton, tennis de table, handball, basket-ball, running, vélotaffeur. ARMOR GROUP participe également à des épreuves inter-entreprises comme la course Special Olympics.

5
Favoriser l’entrée dans la vie professionnelle

Engagé en faveur de la coopération inter-générations, ARMOR GROUP intègre régulièrement des alternants et stagiaires dans tous les services de l’entreprise : R&D, amélioration continue, logistique, informatique, services administratifs. Chaque année, le groupe accueille près d’une centaine de jeunes en alternance et stage.

6

ARMOR GROUP vu par nos collaborateurs

Parce que les collaborateurs ARMOR GROUP sont au centre de l'histoire du groupe, découvrez leur expérience et leur passion pour leur métier

Tous les jours on apprend de nouvelles choses même au bout de 10 ans ou 20 ans d’ancienneté. Je me vois finir ma carrière chez ARMOR GROUP.

Fabrice
Opérateur enduction

Ce qui me plait dans le métier ça reste la convivialité entre les équipes, l’entraide. En règle générale les heures, on ne les voit pas passer.

Nathalie
Opératrice conditionnement

Je suis content d’apprendre un nouveau métier. Ce n’est pas monotone. Je me retrouve dans ce que je fais et trouve ça intéressant.

Frédéric
Opérateur broyage

Aujourd'hui on cherche à travailler dans un secteur qui à du sens. Celui dans lequel j'évolue est très lié à l'innovation et tend à revenir à une production plus responsable.

Misha
Cheffe de produit

Pour aller plus loin

Nouvelle campagne de recrutement 2024-2025 chez ARMOR GROUP
ARMOR GROUP groupe industriel international et acteur engagé au service de l’innovation sociétale, lance une campagne de recrutement pour l'année académique 2024-2025
Lire l'article
Nouvel élan : ARMOR Print Solutions devient Altkin !
Fin janvier, ARMOR Print Solutions, entreprise d’ARMOR GROUP et leader européen de l’impression alternative, annonce son changement de nom pour devenir Altkin.
Lire l'article
Stages & alternances : la campagne 2023 est ouverte !
ARMOR GROUP lance sa nouvelle campagne de recrutements à destination des étudiants avec près de 40 postes à pourvoir, en alternance et en stage, du Bac+2 au Bac+5 sur des fonctions industrielles et supports.
Lire l'article
ARMOR GROUP recrute sur son site industriel de La Chevrolière
ARMOR GROUP ouvre une trentaine de postes en CDI sur son site industriel de La Chevrolière, à 20km au sud de Nantes. Le n°1 mondial de la technologie Transfert Thermique recherche dès à présent des conducteurs de machines de production, des magasiniers, des techniciens de maintenance, des ingénieurs amélioration continue et des développeurs informatique industrielle.
Lire l'article
Les collaborateurs ARMOR GROUP célèbrent 100 ans d'histoire
En 2022, ARMOR fête ses 100 ans ! L’occasion pour l’ETI industrielle d’origine nantaise d’opérer un lifting de son identité au travers d’un logo et d’une charte graphique modernisés et de désormais prendre l’appellation d’« ARMOR GROUP », accolée à une nouvelle base line – « We manufacture vital components ». Fortement symboliques, ces changements reflètent une transformation profonde du groupe soutenue par de nombreux investissements, avec comme ambition de préparer les 100 prochaines années !
Lire l'article